Skip to content ↓
Stewards Academy

Stewards Academy

Science Specialist

GCSEs Summer 2019

GCSE Provisional Examination Timetable Summer 2019

MORNING

DATE – WEEK 2

AFTERNOON

Computer Science CT&PS (1h 30m)

Monday 13 May

Religious Studies (1h 45m)

French listening (F35m) (H45m)

French reading (F45m) (H1h)

Tuesday 14 May

Science – Biology (1h 15m)

Biology (1h 45m)

Physical Education – Physical  (1h)

Sport Science (1h)

Wednesday 15 May

English Literature (1h 45m)

Science – Chemistry (1h 15m)

Chemistry (1h 45m)

Thursday 16 May

Computer Science (1h 30m)

French Writing (F1h) (H1h 15m)

Friday 17 May

Physical Education - Psychology  (1h)

Drama (1h 45m)

MORNING

DATE – WEEK 1

AFTERNOON

 Religious Studies (1h 45m)

Monday 20 May

 

Maths – non-calculator (1h 30m)

Tuesday 21 May

Geography (1h 30m)

Spanish listening (F35) (H45m)

Spanish reading (F45m) (H1h)

Chinese listening (F35m) (H40m)

Chinese reading (F50m) (H1h 5m)

Wednesday 22 May

Science – Physics (1h 15m)

Physics (1h 45m)

English Literature (2h 15m)

Thursday 23 May

 

Business Investigating (1h 30m)

Friday 24 May

Design & Technology (2h)

MORNING

DATE – WEEK 2

AFTERNOON

History – Thematic (1h15m)

Monday 3 June

Chinese Writing (F1h 15) (H1h 25m)

Media (1h 30m)

English Fiction (1h 45m)

Tuesday 4 June

Music (1h 30m)

Business Building (1h 30m)*

Spanish writing (F1h) (H1h 15m)

Wednesday 5 June

Geography (1h 30m)

Maths – calculator (1h 30m)

Thursday 6 June

History – British (1h 45m)

English Non-Fiction (2h 5m)

Friday 7 June

Science – Biology (1h 15m)

Biology (1h 45m)

MORNING

DATE – WEEK 1

AFTERNOON

Food Prep. & Nutrition (1h 30m)

Russian listening (F35m) (H40m)

Russian reading (F50m) (H1h 5m)

Monday 10 June

Media (1h 30m)

Maths – calculator (1h 30m)

Tuesday 11 June

History – Modern (1h 20m)

Science – Chemistry (1h 15m)

Chemistry (1h 45m)

Wednesday 12 June

Polish listening (F35) (H45m)

Polish reading (F45m) (H1h)

Geography (1h 15m)

Thursday 13 June

Dance (1h 30m)

Science – Physics (1h 15m)

Physics (1h 45m)

Friday 14 June

Russian Writing (F1h 15) (H1h 25m)

MORNING

DATE – WEEK 2

AFTERNOON

 

Monday 17 June

 

 

Tuesday 18 June

 

Polish writing (F1h) (H1h 15m)

Wednesday

19 June

 

 

Thursday 20 June

 

 

Friday 21 June

 

The awarding bodies have designated Wednesday 26 June 2019 as a ‘contingency day’ for examinations.

The designation of a ‘contingency day’ within the common examination timetable is in the event of national or local disruption to examinations. It is part of the awarding bodies’ standard contingency planning for examinations.

Centres must therefore remind candidates that they must remain available until Wednesday 26 June 2019 should an awarding body need to invoke its contingency plan.