Skip to content ↓
Stewards Academy

Stewards Academy

Science Specialist

2019 - 2020 Academic Year

AUTUMN TERM

School opens

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Inset (Non-pupil) Day 1

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Inset (Non-pupil) Day 2

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Term starts - Year 7

Thursday 5th September 2019

Year 7 only 9 am start

(unless specifically invited)

8:50am line up in the Quad

3.25pm finish

Term starts Years 8 – 11

Friday 6th September 2019

Year 7

8:50am line up in the Quad

9.00am assembly in the Hall

12.45pm - 1.30pm Lunch

Year 8

9.20am line up by Flexisuite

9.30am assembly in Flexisuite

1.30pm - 2.00pm Lunch

Year 9

11.25am straight to Tutor Room

11.30am Morning Prep

1.30pm - 2.00pm Lunch

Year 10

11.25am straight to Tutor Room

11.30am Morning Prep

1.30pm - 2.00pm Lunch

Year 11

12.45pm line up by the Hall

1.00pm assembly in the Hall

1.30pm - 2.00pm Lunch

3.25pm finish

Inset (Non-pupil) Day 3

Friday 27th September 2019

Half Term

Monday 28th October 2019 – Friday 1st November 2019 inclusive

Inset (Non-pupil) Day 4

Thursday 14th November 2019

Inset (Non-pupil) Day 5

Friday 15th November 2019

Term Ends

Thursday 19th December 2019

 
SPRING TERM

School opens / Term Starts

Monday 6th January 2020

Half Term

Monday 17th February 2020 – Friday 21st February 2020 inclusive

Term Ends

Friday 3rd April 2020

 
SUMMER TERM

School opens / Term starts

Monday 20th April 2020

Bank Holiday

Friday 8th May 2020

Half Term

Monday 25th May 2020 – Friday 29th May 2020 inclusive

Term Ends

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Please note
  • School closes at 12.00pm on last day of each term.
  • Normal finishing time of 3.25pm at half terms.